Register Reset Password Skip to main content
Register | Reset password

Peri-operative Nursing: Home

This guide provides Peri-operative nursing students with resources to support your learning and coursework

Books & eBooks

 Recommended books:
 

Rothrock JC (2011) Alexander’s care of the patient in surgery.
Call no: 617 AL 2011 General (= Library)  

Hamlin L, Richardson M & Davies M (2008) Perioperative nursing: an introductory text.      
Call no: 610.73677 PE 2008 General 
  

Drain C (2009) Perianesthesia Nursing – a critical care approach.
Call no: 617.919 PE 2009 General  

Morgan G, Mikhail M & Murray M (2006) Clinical Anesthesiology.
Call no: 617.96 CL 2006 General  

Spry C (2009) Essentials of Perioperative Nursing.
Call no: 617 ES 2009 General 

Joyce (2008) Perianesthesia patient care for uncommon diseases.
Call mo: 617.96 PE 2008 General
* also available as an ebook via the library catalogue

Find more books and ebooks by searching the Catalogue

Use keywords such as:

- anaethesia (also search for anesthesia)
- anatomy
- physiology

 

Welcome

 

 

 
TQEH Peri-operative Nursing students

TQEH Library has many books and journals (print and electronic) that will help you with your Peri-operative Nursing Course.
While most of these resources are available online, there are many print books that you can borrow from the Library.

You can search the Library's collection onsite through the Library homepage or offsite via SALUS

Use the catalogue to find  print and electronic books, and databases to find journal articles.

Online Dictionaries

Before you start it's sometimes helpful to use a medical dictionary...

Harvard Referencing Guides

You will need to use the Harvard (author-date) referencing system in your assignments. Here are 2 guides that will help

  *  Unisa Referencing Guide

   * Flinders Uni Referencing Guide

Library handout: peri-operative nursing

Books test

Journals

Here are some journals that will help you with your studies.

ACORN
AORN
Journal of Perioperative Practice
Anaesthesia and Intensive Care
Journal of Peri-Anesthesia Nursing

You can access these journals via the library A-Z Journal list

Databases

Databases provide acess to the most recent, up-to-date information in journal articles. TQEH Library provides a range of Evidence Based, General and Pharmaceutical databases. Databases relevant to this course include:

CINAHL
MEDLINE
EMBASE
Cochrane
JBI
Nursing Consult