Skip to Main Content
Register | Reset Password | Renew My Account

SA Ambulance Service and MedSTAR

Ovid MEDLINE is a leading source for biomedical scholarly literature and research, providing more than 23 million citations from over 5,600 indexed, scholarly, and peer-reviewed journals

CINAHL Plus with full text provides full-text access to more than 370 journals. It covers paramedicine, allied health, nursing, biomedicine, alternative/ complementary medicine, and consumer health. It also provides health care books, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, audiovisuals, book chapters and more.

Embase provides over 30 million abstracts and indices from more than 8,500 published, peer-reviewed journals, as well as in-press publications and conferences. Fields covered include Pharmacology and Pharmaceutical Science; Pharmacoeconomics; Toxicology; Evidence-Based Medicine; Biotechnology and Bioengineering; Medical Devices; Drug Research and Development; Clinical Investigations; Public, Occupational, and Environmental Health Research and Policy Management and more.

 

Emcare provides current and relevant content across core topics including Emergency Services. Emcare covers 3,500 international, currently indexed, peer-reviewed journals and contains over 5 million records. 

TOXINZ is an online poisons database. It offers information on chemicals and chemical products, pharmaceuticals, plants and hazardous creatures. All content in TOXINZ is continuously reviewed and updated in real time. Content is fully referenced with direct links to PubMed. 

AMBER - the home of ambulance services research. AMBER contains records of published research authored by NHS staff working in Ambulance Services in England.